My art was not in a movie

My art was almost in a movie…

My art:

Museum of New Art, Pontiac, Michigan

Window installation art by Andrew Thompson in Pontiac, Michigan

Not my art:

formerly Museum of New Art, Pontiac, Michigan

Set pieces for remake of "Red Dawn"

You can see just a glimpse of the envelopes and Priority mail packaging along the bottom of the window.

During the entire week that I was installing this piece I couldn’t actually see it because of the movie filming. So, on the day of the opening reception, I was just as surprised as the gallery goers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

